krotsbook.blogg.se

Dolby advanced audio v2 or home theater v4
Dolby advanced audio v2 or home theater v4










dolby advanced audio v2 or home theater v4
  1. DOLBY ADVANCED AUDIO V2 OR HOME THEATER V4 DRIVERS
  2. DOLBY ADVANCED AUDIO V2 OR HOME THEATER V4 PRO

(Guess i have to do a lot more reading about motherboards) I am trying to figure out how a motherboard's headphone audio jack would only have a 2-Ohm output impedance, when the best a $180 sound card can do is 10-Ohms? I do prefer Asus Xonar Essence STX with it's 10-Ohm impedance for driving headphones, but I thought the SB-Z was a really good value (sound quality wise) for what it costs. I though my Xonar DG did fine with lower impedance headphones too. I heard second hand the Xonar DG/DGX headphone output impedance is around 23-Ohms, but it's hard to find reviews on this subject. I tested the SB-Z for a month, it's 22-Ohm headphone output impedance did not really seem to have a noticeable effect on my low (40-50) Ohm headphones. I would suggest you try asking questions like this on these threads, seems like a lot of gamers hang out there.Īlso this ROG forum might provide some answers for Dolby Home Theater V4. I would appreciate feedback from those who actually tested these technologies and know about the Dolby Headphone's annoying echo and about SBX Pro's/Surrounds' superior positional audio/sound. How does DHT v4 and DAA v2 compare to SBX Pro? I recall seeing somewhere that SBX Pro/Surround is just a re-branded THX TruStudio Pro!!! Is that true? Does anyone have any experience with THX TruStudio Pro/Surround? How does it compare to Dolby Headphone? Does either DHT v4 or DAA v2 produce surround sound without any echo or with only a tiny amount of echo?

dolby advanced audio v2 or home theater v4

What artifacts does Dolby Headphone produce? Is it the echo I was talking about earlier? This leads me to the most important questions: There was a mention that DHT v4 was like Dolby Headphone, but it was not producing artifacts. I believe I saw thread around here (can't find it now) discussing DHT v4, but for a different card. Is either of them accurate enough to produce positional cues like Dolby Headphone? With Dolby Headphone, I can easily spot where the sound is coming from and it does create a big advantage when you can hear where the enemy's footstep sounds are coming from! I need the same exact degree of accuracy to be coming from either of these 2 technologies for them to be of any use to me. What is the difference between DHT v4 and DAA v2 headphone virtualization? Do they sound similar? Both of these technologies seem to support surround sound 5.1/7.1 virtualization just like Dolby Headphone. It supports those 2 technologies - DHT v4 and DAA v2. I was wondering if anyone had any experience with Dolby Home Theater v4 (DHT v4) and Dolby Advanced Audio v2 (DAA v2) ? I have an onboard Realtek ALC892 soundcard that has 2ohm rating and would be perfect for my headphones. I've already inquired about it in a different thread and know that it wouldn't be a big problem, but it would not be optimal either.

DOLBY ADVANCED AUDIO V2 OR HOME THEATER V4 PRO

I can get Sound Blaster Z that supports SBX Pro/Surround, but its not optimal with its 22ohm rating for my 64ohm Sennheiser HD-280 Pro headphones.

DOLBY ADVANCED AUDIO V2 OR HOME THEATER V4 DRIVERS

Right now I use ASUS Xonar DGX with UNi drivers and improved 7.1 Shifter profile that does a great job of properly and accurately spreading positional cues and while it does help with reducing that annoying echo, it doesn't eliminate it or reduce it far enough. The advantage is the lack of echo and reverberation that Dolby Headphone produces. Thus far, I find SBX Pro/Surround to have the best positional sound, but mostly because of a single advantage SBX Pro/Surround has over Dolby Headphone. I have experienced Dolby Headphone, CMSS-3D, and SBX Pro/Surround. As a gamer, I am mostly interested in positional sound/audio features for headphones.












Dolby advanced audio v2 or home theater v4